A passing thought and the Holy Spirit to guide us.

It never ceases to amaze me how Jesus is really with us all the time as He promised to the Prayer Groups. Sometimes, it is just a passing thought and you disregard it. But we have to listen  and identify the Holy Spirit speaking to us.

When my daughter has a thought, she jots it down in an email to me. Her mobile phone is ever with her. Before she goes to bed (usually late at night) after a busy day with her children, she opens up a book (Bible, Saints, Book of Truth, etc) at random to see what God might say to her. Following is an example of what happened yesterday. God is really trying to lead us and reminds us to prepare.

Sun 20th Sept. 2015
Early in the day:
My daughter, sent me this message in an email:

“I’ve been thinking about the feeding (the Eucharist) for 1290 days. We need to order communion wafers for our own families under our roof. If more come, we will share what we have. I’m thinking I’ll need about 2000 wafers minimum. And/or we learn to make them? At least they can’t be found or uncovered if they aren’t stored…? “

In the evening of that day:

My daughter  on opening up the Book of Truth Book 2, besides the first reading, which related to a TV show she had seen earlier, she looked at the reading above it, which related to her email to me earlier in the day.

“And by the way, mum, remember my earlier prompting tonight about preparing for the Eucharist for the times ahead, which I emailed you about? The second place my eye fell was the reading before it:

Book 2 (P 294) Extract below: (From message of June 1 2012 “The Seal of the Living God, My Crusade Prayer33 is your lifeline.”)

“The rest of you must plan to protect your family and your allegiance to the Holy Eucharist and the Mass…My Masses must continue.
Those of you who know this, must gather in numbers now and start the preparations. The sooner you prepare, the more graces you will be given to grow your ranks around the world.”

And the message ends with:
“This is why you must ignore the obstacles presented to you; the persecution, the pain, the horror of evil by the hands of others.
All that matters is the saving of souls.
Your Saviour Jesus Christ.”

You see, it wasn’t a random thought. Jesus was reminding us that we must prepare – not only for the provisions of food, but for the Bread of LIfe – the Eucharist and the Holy Masses.

Amongst our prayer group, we have 2 or 3 homes who are indeed preparing for this. Some of us have donated to others, so that we will have a choice of places to go to, and a back up if something happens. Amongst us, we have vestments and sacred vessels. One person has a tabernacle. But none of us have bought any communion hosts yet – we have all mentioned it several times, but not done it yet. Here is God reminding us of what is important.

Regarding the Communion hosts, my daughter wondered if we could make them. But we need to research this – I know there are special requirements regarding the ingredients that are used, and we need a special thing (like a waffle iron). I don’t know what it is called. Apparently this is the old way of doing it.

So there is lots to think about and plan for. Let’s not leave it to the last minute.

Let’s try listening to the inner promptings of the Holy Spirit.

If anyone has any information to share regarding anything at all, please contact us through the email contact provision on the home page.

 

Published by

remnant survivor

Traditional Catholic; member of Jesus' Remnant Army and member of a Jesus to Mankind Prayer Group.