A Tribute to our Guardian Angels Part III: An Angel’s Name

(Submitted by a Crusade Prayer member)

I asked my Guardian Angel his Name

About 20 years ago, I heard that you can ask your Guardian Angel his name and he will tell you, so I decided to do just that.

I prayed about it and then I asked my Guardian angel his name. As soon as I did that a name that I had never heard of before popped into my head, but I was not happy. I did not feel at peace and I could not remember the name and I felt that the name came too quickly.

A little while later, I decided to try again with exactly the same result. I was still just as disturbed as the first time.

I decided to pray some more and tried to place myself in a quiet state of mind again. I then again asked my Guardian Angel his name and then a surprising thing happened that I did not expect. I heard in my head a very quiet but clear voice which I would not have heard if there had been any noise and what I heard was “My name is Joshua”. I was at peace.

As a result of this experience I always address him as ‘Joshua’ rather than ‘Angel of God’. I feel I have a more personal relationship with him, but I tread carefully about what I can actually ask for – whether he can, or should help me, or whether it is out of place for me to ask. It’s as if I don’t want to take undue advantage or our wonderful friendship/ relationship.

Every morning I ask him to help me with my day – eg my driving during the day. He feels like a brother to me.

Editor’s comment: St Padre Pio explained to one of his spiritual children “… and this heavenly spirit guides and protects us like a friend, a brother.”

Published by

remnant survivor

Traditional Catholic; member of Jesus' Remnant Army and member of a Jesus to Mankind Prayer Group.