Meditation on the Cross

This is a beautiful meditation on the Cross from “America Needs Fatima”

The story is of a Spanish knight, leaving his castle, his wife and child behind in order to lead his men to fight the Moors.He is captured and enslaved.

He does not know if his family knows of his whereabouts, in order to raise ransom money to free him. A life-sized Crucifix hangs above the town, for the pure purpose of being blasphemed and spat upon. He vows that if he is freed, he will return for the Cross. After 10 years, when it seems that he can be freed, he has a huge decision to make  – to choose between the Cross and his family!

“The weight of the Cross” is a beautiful meditation on the Cross.

Read the full story here:

https://americaneedsfatima.org/Family-Series/the-weight-of-the-holy-cross.html

Prayer before a Crucifix

BEHOLD, O kind and most sweet Jesus,

I cast myself upon my knees in Thy sight,

and with the most fervent desire of my soul,

pray and beseech  Thee that Thou wouldst impress upon my heart,

the lively sentiments of Faith, Hope and Charity,

with true repentance for my sins and a firm desire of amendment:

whilst with deep affection and grief of soul I ponder within myself

and mentally contemplate Thy five most precious Wounds,

having before mine eyes the words which of old,

the prophet David spoke in prophecy of Thee, O good Jesus:

They have pierced My hands and My feet, they have numbered all My bones [Psalm 21, 17, 18].

Say Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory Be for the Catholic Church and the intentions of the Holy Father.

A plenary indulgence, under the usual conditions, may be gained by those who shall say this prayer with devotion before an image of our crucified Redeemer.

A partial indulgence may also be gained for each devout recitation.

Published by

remnant survivor

Traditional Catholic; member of Jesus' Remnant Army and member of a Jesus to Mankind Prayer Group.