JtM Crusade Prayer Meeting Thursday 7th April, 2016

Prayer Theme: Salvation of Souls

Thoughts on today’s readings

Well, today was no different than any other prayer meeting. Jesus promised that He would be present at every prayer group and make His presence felt. We should expect it, but it always makes us exclaim in Wonder and Awe. Tomorrow is the day that the Vatican is due to release the Apostolic Exhortation on the Synod. The readings (randomly opened, as always) pointed us in this direction.

The first reading was entitled: No man, no priest, no bishop, no cardinal, no pope, has the authority to rewrite the Word of God”. It definitely seems to point at what we think will happen tomorrow. It has, as we all know already started.

The message from Jesus made us feel very sad for the priests,who would not listen and find out their mistake when it was too late. Their pride and egos would stand in the way. We have to do all we can for our dear priests. If they do not prepare, they will have nowhere to go. We have to be on the alert and be ready to help if we can.

The reading emphasized the role of the priests and the souls that will be led into grave error because of their lack of courage or preparedness. The salvation of many souls depends on them.

The second reading is about prayer groups.  This is the reading where our Blessed Mother tells us that her Son is present at every prayer group and gives us signs of His presence.Well we sure have had our share, and the wonderful thing is that this promise is for every Crusade prayer group the world over. See how much Jesus takes care of us. He reminds us though, that we must be humble, and committed, and united.

Of course this reading fits in well with our theme today. In the last sentence in the message our dear Mother tells us to  know that “God’s remnant army, through the grace of My Son, will help him to salvage billions of souls.

The third reading is about the illumination of conscience. Jesus tells us of both His Happiness and sadness for this event. He tells us that we must warn our families, and friends about what is to happen, so that they will be able to understand what is happening when it occurs. They need to be prepared. Jesus tells us also that the period immediately afterwards is very crucial for con versions, so that we must spread His Word.

So once again, the reading is about the Salvation of Souls. Jesus tells us that He is with us all the time now; and that He has not given out so many special graces and gifts since the time of the Apostles. WOW!!! How fortunate we are. Just imagine. God created us to be alive in the world today. He chose us. He tells us that  we are His  “future army”  to help defeat Satan.

Finally, the Bible Reading from 1 KIngs 19, tells the story of Elijah in the desert, who is under a tree and has given up. An angel brings him food (strength for the journey). Elijah complains to God that the Israelites have destroyed God’s altars (our Church today has also been destroyed by God’s very own within the church).

The key sentence that caught our attention was “  But I shall spare seven thousand in Israel; all the knees that have not bent before Baal, all the mouths that have not kissed him.’ This is the remnant that have stayed true to God’s teachings (and worship); those who have not ‘bent before Baal”. Another clue, as to what we think will be made very clear tomorrow with the Apostolic Exhortation on the synod due to be announced.

We thought that was the end of our prayer group. We had lunch and various groups were chatting. One person was commenting on “allegiance to the army of Jesus Christ” (in view of the readings which we had heard). As has happened before – the Bible and books are often left on the table.

Whilst this conversation was happening, the listener, opened the Bible. I was in the kitchen  I heard  laughing and shouting they called out to me. I called back  ” Yes, I heard you”. I went back inside to listen to the reading.

It corresponded to what we had read in the Old Testament about Elijah and the army of 7,000. This prayer group member had opened up the Bible at Romans 11:1-8 –  1 What I am saying is this: is it possible that God abandoned his people? Out of the question! I too am an Israelite, descended from Abraham, of the tribe of Benjamin.2 God never abandoned his own people to whom, ages ago, he had given recognition. Do you not remember what scripture says about Elijah and how he made a complaint to God against Israel: 3 Lord, they have put your prophets to the sword, torn down your altars. I am the only one left, and now they want to kill me? 4 And what was the prophetic answer given? I have spared for myself seven thousand men that have not bent the knee to Baal. 5 In the same way, then, in our own time, there is a remnant, set aside by grace. 6 And since it is by grace, it cannot now be by good actions, or grace would not be grace at all! 7 What follows? Israel failed to find what it was seeking; only those who were chosen found it and the rest had their minds hardened; 8 just as it says in scripture: God has infused them with a spirit of lethargy; until today they have not eyes to see or ears to hear.

It is exactly the same story we had read a short time before, retold by St Paul in his epistle. Jesus is our teacher. Jesus was trying to make a point. He was emphasizing our role in the remnant army.

As I say every week : Jesus is really with us at each prayer meeting, and he gives us signs. Jesus was trying to make a point. He was emphasizing our role in the remnant army.

(There was also another special sign from Jesus today, but I can’t go into it now.)

Jesus is really with us at each prayer meeting, and he gives us signs!!!

 

See readings below:

The Readings  today

No man, no priest, no bishop, no cardinal, no pope, has the authority to rewrite the Word of God

My dearly beloved daughter, my poor sacred servants will, after the liturgy has been tampered with and desecrated before me, come running to me in great sorrow.

Only when that happens, will they realise that the word of God is being made known through God’s prophet, and that it is the truth.

The word of God is the truth.

It can only be the full truth or not at all, if the prophecies given to God’s children are from him.

Many will gather and unite to prepare to pay homage to me, in the way which honours me, for nothing will stand in their way to uphold my holy word; my holy sacraments; my holy Mass and the most Holy Eucharist.

But even then, many will not see the errors, which are going to be presented to unsuspecting souls.

Only when the Church of God is declared to be in union with pagans, and their ludicrous practices, will more of My sacred Servants truly understand what is happening.

Only when the pagan symbols and Satanic signs begin to be shown inside of, upon and at the exterior entrances to Christian Churches, will they run for their lives.

There will be great fear in their hearts, because many of them, at that stage, will have nowhere to go, as they failed to prepare for this day.

These will be the ones who will be hunted down because they did not respond to My Call.

Their pride and their egos prevented them from recognizing my voice.

So many of My sacred Servants will be caught unawares, and many will be powerless against the reign of the False Prophet and his cohort, the Antichrist.

These two will be ruthless in their quest to control all nations and anyone who dares to stand in their way will be destroyed.

While those sacred servants within My Church on Earth will be trapped, unless they are prepared, it is the souls of the faithful, the loyal followers of me, Jesus Christ, who will be misled into grave error, which causes me such bitter sorrow.

Many will be afraid to show disloyalty to the Church, even when My Teachings, my holy doctrine, and all the sacraments have been altered.

Let them know now that no man, no priest, no bishop, no cardinal, no pope, has the authority to rewrite the word of God.

When they do this, they have broken God’s law.

Only the Church of God, which remains faithful to My Teachings, is infallible.

Once that bond – the bond where only the truth is declared in My Name – is broken, they become separated from me.

I am the Church.

You, my followers, My sacred Servants, are part of me when you adhere to my holy doctrine.

The Church – My Church – will remain intact, for the truth can never change.

Those who separate from me can not be part of My Church on Earth.

Your Jesus

Mother of God: Many will be lonely in their quest to form prayer groups

5 February 2013

My children, you must seek out the comfort of each other, as you gather, at every corner of the Earth, to form My Son’s remnant army.

Many will be lonely, in their quest to form prayer groups, and may feel that it is useless, at times.

For each prayer group set up, to recite the Crusade Prayers, a special grace will be given to you by my precious son.

He is present in every group and he will make you aware of this.

You will feel his love and then you will witness the fruits, as they will pour forth and spread his most holy word.

Children, you are blessed for being given the gift of humility, because only those of you who accept the word of My Son, without any doubts, will yield many conversions, because of your prayer groups.

The Holy Spirit is now moving, quickly, amongst you, dearest children, and it brings me so much joy to see how much he stirs your souls.

You must remain united, my little children, because My Son needs your love and commitment, so that he can save humanity.

You will, however, become a target for the evil one who will raise every demon, under his wing, to infiltrate you and cause division.

Recognise these attempts, for what they are and trust, completely, in My Son.

Call on me, your Beloved Mother, to keep your Crusade Prayer groups united.

Crusade Prayer (97) to unite Crusade Prayer groups

O beloved Mother of Salvation, I implore you to unite, through your prayers, all of God’s remnant army,throughout the world.

Cover all Crusade Prayer groups with the grace of salvation, poured out upon us, through the mercy of your son, Jesus Christ.

Send your angels to cover each one of us, and especially, those priests who lead the Crusade Prayer groups.

Help us to avoid the distractions, which cause division amongst us, and protect us with your gift of armour, so that we become immune to the attacks, which we will have to endure, because of our love for Jesus Christ, in this holy mission to save souls.

Amen.

Go in peace, my beloved children, and know that God’s remnant army, through the grace of My Son, will help him to salvage billions of souls.

Your Beloved Mother

Mother of Salvation

 

Prepare your family to witness My Cross in the Sky

8 June 2011

My dearly beloved daughter, I must share with you the feelings I am enduring now.

The first is one of happiness, because I am to bring so much mercy to My children during the illumination of conscience, which is close.

And then there are my tears of great sadness, for those oblivious to this event and who are unprepared.

My children will need to tell as many of their friends and family of this great event in order to save their souls.

No matter if they smile and ridicule your claims, for afterwards, they will thank you.

Tell them the truth.

Ask them to open their minds.

They should be made aware of what they will witness, because when they see my cross in the sky they will be prepared.

That is all they need to understand.

Then they will accept the discomfort they will endure when their past lives are played out before their eyes.

Tell them to review their life and remind them of the harm that they may have inflicted on their fellow brothers and sisters.

Spread my word after The Warning

My children, as soon as The Warning happens and when conversion takes place move quickly to spread my most holy word.

There is an urgency to this because this will be a crucial period.

That is when, through the work of My beloved followers everywhere, that My children will stay on the right path.

It will be the time when prayer and conversion can dilute the impact of the havoc, which will come about through the reign of both the Antichrist and the False Prophet.

Accept the truth now for what it is.

Do not fear the truth.

Embrace it; for when you do, you will be set free and your confidence in me will enable you to defend my word properly.

Fear will hold you back, my precious children.

Courage will win souls.

Your battle, on my behalf, will ease my suffering and bring eternal life to so many more souls who desperately need your help.

My Love for you, children, is all-encompassing and never waivers in its intensity.

My cross is heavy, but when you take it up with love in your hearts, your load will be light.

You My beloved followers, sacred servants and lay people, are my future army to help defeat Satan.

Pray now for the strength to deal with the challenges to your faith.

Lead by example and the gift I am bestowing on each of you who pledges his or her allegiance to me will create instant conversion when you speak my most holy word.

Remember, I am with you all the time now.

Many of you who have been close to me for some time will now experience a stronger sense of the Holy Spirit and the power of discernment, which will astonish you.

Accept this as one of the greatest gifts being given to man today.

I have not bestowed a multitude of such graces since my apostles were given the precious gifts through the Holy Spirit.

You, my followers, including My sacred Servants, are my true Church.

I will, with the help of God the Eternal Father, lead you so you can march with all My children towards the New Paradise, which awaits you all.

Your loving Saviour

Jesus Christ

Bible Readings: 1 Kings 19:1-21

When Ahab told Jezebel everything that Elijah had done, and how he had put all the prophets to the sword, 2 Jezebel sent a messenger to Elijah to say, ‘May the gods bring unnameable ills on me and worse ills too, if by this time tomorrow I have not made your life like one of theirs!’ 3 He was afraid and fled for his life. He came to Beersheba, a town of Judah, where he left his servant.

4 He himself went on into the desert, a day’s journey, and sitting under a furze bush wished he were dead. ‘Yahweh,’ he said, ‘I have had enough. Take my life; I am no better than my ancestors.’

5 Then he lay down and went to sleep. Then all of a sudden an angel touched him and said, ‘Get up and eat.’ 6 He looked round, and there at his head was a scone baked on hot stones, and a jar of water. He ate and drank and then lay down again.

7 But the angel of Yahweh came back a second time and touched him and said, ‘Get up and eat, or the journey will be too long for you.’ 8 So he got up and ate and drank, and strengthened by that food he walked for forty days and forty nights until he reached Horeb, God’s mountain.

9 There he went into a cave and spent the night there. Then the word of Yahweh came to him saying, ‘What are you doing here, Elijah?’ 10 He replied, ‘I am full of jealous zeal for Yahweh Sabaoth, because the Israelites have abandoned your covenant, have torn down your altars and put your prophets to the sword. I am the only one left, and now they want to kill me.’

11 Then he was told, ‘Go out and stand on the mountain before Yahweh.’ For at that moment Yahweh was going by. A mighty hurricane split the mountains and shattered the rocks before Yahweh. But Yahweh was not in the hurricane. And after the hurricane, an earthquake. But Yahweh was not in the earthquake.

12 And after the earthquake, fire. But Yahweh was not in the fire. And after the fire, a light murmuring sound.

13 And when Elijah heard this, he covered his face with his cloak and went out and stood at the entrance of the cave. Then a voice came to him, which said, ‘What are you doing here, Elijah?’

14 He replied, ‘I am full of jealous zeal for Yahweh, God Sabaoth, because the Israelites have abandoned your covenant, have torn down your altars and put your prophets to the sword. I am the only one left and now they want to kill me.’

15 ‘Go,’ Yahweh said, ‘go back by the same way to the desert of Damascus. You must go and anoint Hazael as king of Aram.16 You must anoint Jehu son of Nimshi as king of Israel, and anoint Elisha son of Shaphat, of Abel-Meholah, as prophet to succeed you. 17 Anyone who escapes the sword of Hazael will be put to death by Jehu; and anyone who escapes the sword of Jehu will be put to death by Elisha.

18 But I shall spare seven thousand in Israel; all the knees that have not bent before Baal, all the mouths that have not kissed him.’

19 Leaving there, he came on Elisha son of Shaphat as he was ploughing behind twelve yoke of oxen, he himself being with the twelfth. Elijah passed near to him and threw his cloak over him.20 Elisha left his oxen and ran after Elijah. ‘Let me kiss my father and mother, then I will follow you,’ he said. Elijah answered, ‘Go, go back; for have I done anything to you?’ 21 Elisha turned away, took a yoke of oxen and slaughtered them. He used the oxen’s tackle for cooking the meat, which he gave the people to eat. He then rose and, following Elijah, became his servant.

 

Published by

remnant survivor

Traditional Catholic; member of Jesus' Remnant Army and member of a Jesus to Mankind Prayer Group.