A Sign on the Feast of Corpus Christi

+AMDG+

Last Thursday (26th May 2016), there were about 8 of our Crusade Prayer Group at Mass in the morning. After Mass and Adoration, we have our weekly Prayer meeting at a prayer group member’s home. It was the Feast of Corpus Christi (according to the Traditional Calendar). Two of the prayer group members (L. And E.) were kneeling next to each other with a space between them. Unknown to the rest of us, something happened during Mass. L told E. later, that she felt someone brush past her just at the Consecration. She felt it on her upper arm and a wisp of her hair also seemed to just fly up near her face.

Now these spiritual occurrences are not new to our prayer group. Over the last few years, we have had varied experiences (which you can read under ”Signs and Wonders”). About 2 hours later, the prayer group was assembled at my house for the meeting at my place. As it was Corpus Christi, we said the Luminous Mysteries of the Rosary. I was sitting behind, and to the side of my daughter. Her little boy would sometimes come in to whisper something in her ear, then walk back out to play. He can always be heard.

 On this occasion, while praying the 5th Luminous Mystery –  the institution of the Eucharist , I felt someone brush past me, against my left upper arm. I was kneeling, (L. was also kneeling that morning at Mass). I had my eyes closed, but I didn’t open them, as I did not want to be distracted from my prayer.  I thought  that maybe it was my little grandson, but I thought that he was very quiet – I realized I didn’t hear any footsteps.

I didn’t say anything. I thought that whenever something happens, someone else always notices something. We always stay and chat, but no-one mentioned anything.It was on my mind, however, and 2 days later, I decided to ask E. whether she had noticed anything unusual at the Prayer Meeting. She told me to be specific. I told her what happened. She was surprised. She told me what had happened to L. at Mass on the Thursday morning at Mass. It was the same experience!

We were both motivated to tell the same person about our individual experience.

We were both kneeling at the time.

We were both focussed on the Eucharist.

We both felt the ‘brushing past’ on our upper arm – we were kneeling, (He) was walking past us.

It was a special Feastday. It seemed that he Lord wished to impress upon us the importance of, and the Real presence in, the Holy Eucharist. Perhaps we need to make more reparation against blasphemies and sacrileges against the Blessed Sacrament. Interestingly, the prayer  theme for the day was “Special Graces”. We indeed are very blessed.

Thank you Lord for being with us and guiding us.

Praise to You, Lord Jesus Christ, King of endless glory!!!

Published by

remnant survivor

Traditional Catholic; member of Jesus' Remnant Army and member of a Jesus to Mankind Prayer Group.