St John the Baptist: JtM Crusade Prayer Meeting Thursday 23 June, 2016

+AMDG+

sjb-g45Our Prayer theme today: “Protection”

Today was an unusual day. It was the vigil of the feast of the Nativity of St John the Baptist. (in the Traditional Latin Rite). We didn’t really think too much about it until one of our prayer group opened up my old 50 year old Douay Rheims Bible. The writing was very small, so it was handed over to me to read. I couldn’t believe it!!! It was about St John the Baptist. I guess we should not have been surprised – it is relevant for these times.

As always, the readings were chosen after the Crusade Prayers and after a prayer to the Holy Spirit for guidance.  In fact, the next day was the Feast of the Nativity of St John the baptist. (N.B. In the Traditional Rite, some important feasts have a Vigil the day before the feast ). The Gospel Reading for the Feast was the reading we opened up in the Bible the day previously. The reading was as follows:

The Readings today: 

1. Bible (Douay Rheims) Luke 1: 59-80

“And it came to pass, that on the eighth day they came to circumcise the child, and they called him by his father’ s name Zachary. [60] And his mother answering, said: Not so; but he shall be called John.

[61] And they said to her: There is none of thy kindred that is called by this name. [62] And they made signs to his father, how he would have him called. [63] And demanding a writing table, he wrote, saying: John is his name. And they all wondered. [64] And immediately his mouth was opened, and his tongue loosed, and he spoke, blessing God. [65] And fear came upon all their neighbours; and all these things were noised abroad over all the hill country of Judea.

[66] And all they that had heard them laid them up in their heart, saying: What an one, think ye, shall this child be? For the hand of the Lord was with him. [67] And Zachary his father was filled with the Holy Ghost; and he prophesied, saying: [68] Blessed be the Lord God of Israel; because he hath visited and wrought the redemption of his people: [69] And hath raised up an horn of salvation to us, in the house of David his servant: [70] As he spoke by the mouth of his holy prophets, who are from the beginning:

[71] Salvation from our enemies, and from the hand of all that hate us: [72] To perform mercy to our fathers, and to remember his holy testament, [73] The oath, which he swore to Abraham our father, that he would grant to us, [74] That being delivered from the hand of our enemies, we may serve him without fear, [75] In holiness and justice before him, all our days.

[76] And thou, child, shalt be called the prophet of the Highest: for thou shalt go before the face of the Lord to prepare his ways: [77] To give knowledge of salvation to his people, unto the remission of their sins: [78] Through the bowels of the mercy of our God, in which the Orient from on high hath visited us: [79] To enlighten them that sit in darkness, and in the shadow of death: to direct our feet into the way of peace. [80] And the child grew, and was strengthened in spirit; and was in the deserts until the day of his manifestation to Israel.”

Book of Truth:

2. I will come again on the last day. But I will not walk the Earth beforehand

April 3, 2013

… The Word of God, ignited through this Call from Heaven, will be spread by all your sons, daughters, brothers and sisters throughout the world.  The speed of this Mission, which has taken the world by storm, is being fuelled by the Power of the Holy Spirit.

… My Father promised the world the Book of Truth for the end times. … Only the Prophet Daniel was given its contents, but he was instructed by My Father not to disclose its secrets.

Now, … The Book of Truth …brings with it extraordinary graces. It brings you the Truth, not only to remind you of My Teachings, but, to prepare you for the attacks on My Church, which will result in the destruction of souls.

… Without the Book of Truth, you, My disciples, would be like lambs being led to the slaughter, … The Power of My Holy Spirit, the thunder of My Voice, the miracles I will divulge and the proof of the authenticity of these Messages will win over the souls of millions.

… My warning to you now is to listen to the prophecies. Any man who claims to be Me, or any man who tells you Jesus walks the Earth in human flesh, is a liar. My Time will come when I descend from Heaven in exactly the way in which I ascended on My last day on Earth…”

Your Jesus

See here for the full message: https://missionofsalvation.wordpress.com/Message-0752/

3. Call to Clergy: Prepare My flock for My long awaited Second Coming on Earth

27th January, 2012

 …when you work for Me you will be persecuted, for mankind will not like to hear the Truth, as I reveal it to you, in these, the end times…. My Voice will be heard all over the world. …man will be able, finally, to free himself from the shackles of evil, placed around his ankles, by Satan. As the Truth will penetrate the souls of My children... it will, unfortunately, cause division.

My beloved sacred servants, priests and all religious clergy, within the Holy Catholic Church, know that I love all of you. So many of you have given up your lives for Me, with generousity of heart. You will need to lean on Me now. You must pray for guidance to remain strong in your faith and for discernment at all times. Never take your eyes off Me, for one moment. I need you to prepare My flock, in order to welcome Me, during My long awaited Second Coming on Earth. You will need to persevere and not allow your love for Me to be dissuaded, no matter how much pressure you are put under.

You are my true disciples and I must urge you to take up your weapons to save My Church. This very Church, founded on the Rock, by My beloved disciple, Peter, will never fail. The enemy may believe it to be destroyed, but that would be a foolish assumption….My daughter, I give the world this Crusade of Prayer, for the Catholic Clergy to recite.

Your beloved Saviour,  Jesus Christ, King of all Mankind

See here for the full message:  https://missionofsalvation.wordpress.com/Message-0319/

  1. God the Father: Without me you cannot exist

28th October, 2014

…know that there is only one God. Only one. …. Any other god is an abomination in My Eyes … So many religions have been founded by fallible man, and this has caused much confusion…I created every living thing. I also created My Heavenly Hierarchy from which I threw out those angels who defied and betrayed Me.  Many of these fallen angels communicate with My children who have created a new age form of spiritualism.… Such spiritualism will expose your souls to evil spirits whose only desire is to destroy your souls.… All they do is savage your souls like wild beasts and then leave you empty and bereft of any love. …. For once they gain access to your souls, they will torment you and goad you into demonic acts. …When you place false gods before Me, and do this because of your selfish desire to seek pleasure, power and control of your destiny, you are guilty of breaking My First Commandment.

…The Truth was first given to the world when paganism was rife. The Truth was given to the world with the birth of My Son and generations were converted. The Truth is being given again to the world now, as the great apostasy strangles the souls of those who believe in My Son, and at a time when paganism is rife again.Finally, peace will reign again and I will unite those who choose to come with Me.

Your beloved Father
God the Most High

See here for the full message: https://missionofsalvation.wordpress.com/Message-1249/

Overview of the Readings:

The Bible reading spoke to us directly about our mission and the role of St John the Baptist for us today. – “for thou shalt go before the face of the Lord to prepare his ways: [77] To give knowledge of salvation to his people, unto the remission of their sins”.

In speaking of this reading, what struck us was that as a result of his mission to prepare the way of the Lord, whilst defending God’s law regarding Marriage, he was beheaded. He is indeed a prophet for our times.

The second reading  focuses on the book of Truth. In it, Jesus tells us that it has spread to millions in just 2 years. It concentrates on the importance of the B of T for us: of the extraordinary Graces we receive; in order to make the  proper preparation needed; of the miracles and power of Holy Spirit which will win over millions. It also warns us to listen to the prophecies and to warn us against the antichrist. “...My warning to you now is to listen to the prophecies. Any man who claims to be Me, or any man who tells you Jesus walks the Earth in human flesh, is a liar. My Time will come when I descend from Heaven in exactly the way in which I ascended on My last day on Earth….”  It is a warning to be aware of the ac and his claims. The amazing cloud formation at Medjugorje on 6 June seems to remind us of the latter statement. See post last week entitled ‘Heavenly Sign’.

The next reading reminds us that when we work for Christ, we will be persecuted. It reminds us that the Truth will cause division. Jesus calls out especially to the clergy: to love Jesus; to lean on Him; to pray for guidance and discernment; to remain strong in our Faith and to persevere no matter how much pressure we are put under. Jesus gives CP 22 for Catholic clergy to recite.

The last reading reminds us that there is only one God. It warns us against New Age Spiritualism. God the Father tells us that paganism is again rife and the Truth is being given to the world now – which is the only thing that can lead us to the new heaven and the New Earth.

These readings today focussed on the protection we need – the book of Truth and the things we need to be protected against – New Age pagan practices, and the antichrist.

Thanks and Praise be to Thee O Lord Jesus Christ!

 

Published by

remnant survivor

Traditional Catholic; member of Jesus' Remnant Army and member of a Jesus to Mankind Prayer Group.