Angel of Wrath

I was watching a video on the Third Secret of Fatima and pondering soberly all the implications of why the church did obey The Blessed Virgin by revealing the secret by 1960, and what the church was, and still is, hiding.

Earlier in the day I delivered pamphlets into neighbour’s letter boxes about The Warning as predicted at Garabandal  in 1961. At 3 0’clock I prayed the Hour of Mercy prayer and then felt drawn to open St Faustina’s diary for some reading. The passage was most appropriate and stunningly confirmed what I had been reading and reflecting upon. The two particular extracts (highlights mine) are below:

Notebook 1: msg 474

“The following day, Friday, September 13, 1935. 474 In the evening, when I was in my cell, I saw an Angel, the executor of divine wrath. He was clothed in a dazzling robe, his face gloriously bright, a cloud beneath his feet. From the cloud, bolts of thunder and flashes of lightning were springing into his hands; and from his hand they were going forth, and only then were they striking the earth. When I saw this sign of divine wrath which was about to strike the earth, and in particular a certain place, which for good reasons I cannot name, I began to implore the Angel to hold off for a few moments, and the world would do penance. But my plea was a mere nothing in the face of the divine anger. Just then I saw the Most Holy Trinity. The greatness of Its majesty pierced me deeply, and I did not dare to repeat my entreaties. At that very moment I felt in my soul the power of Jesus‟ grace, which dwells in my soul. When I became conscious of this grace, I was instantly snatched up before the Throne of God. Oh, how great is our Lord and God and how incomprehensible His holiness! I will make no attempt to describe this greatness, because before long we shall all see Him as He is. I found myself pleading with (197) God for the world with words heard interiorly. As I was praying in this manner, I saw the Angel‟s helplessness: he could not carry out the just punishment which was rightly due for sins. Never before had I prayed with such inner power as I did then…”

Not long afterwards St. Faustina relates the following:

Msg 479:

“My second confession to the Archbishop [Jalbrzykowski]. “Know, my daughter, that if this is the will of God, it will take place sooner or later, for God‟s will must be done. Love God in your heart, have…..” [unfinished thought].”

I cannot help but wonder if this vision given to St Faustina which so frightened her is related to the Third Secret of Fatima and, of course, the Angel in Revelations in the Bible. Is that we are on the cusp of the chastisement? Watching the video and then connecting the events of the day, it seems so. The Lord is drawing our attention to many related things and like bits of an incomplete puzzle, helps us put them together.

References:

Faustina, M. Divine Mercy in My Soul. Extracts taken from: https://liturgicalyear.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/divine-mercy-in-my-soul.pdf on 6.7.16

Image: http://www.howarddavidjohnson.com/The_Seraphim_Barachiel_The__Lightning_of_God.jpg

A copy of the video that I watched “Still Silenced” can be found below:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published by

DonnaLiane

Catholic mother of seven children. Crusade prayer warrior in Jesus' Final Mission to save souls.