The Offering

jesus+AMDG+

The Offering  

21st February, 2000

I had such a trying day today Lord,

And I forgot to say thank you.

Thank You for offering me Your Cross.

I had such a beautiful surprise today Lord,

And I forgot to say thank you.

Thank You for showing me Your Love.

I had such a disappointment today, Lord

And I forgot to say thank you.

Thank You, as Your Will be done, not mine.

My heart soared today, Lord.

I was betrayed today, Lord.

I laughed, Oh I cried today, Lord

And I wanted to say thank you.

Thank You,

For Your lesson of despair brought patience,

Joy – encouragement,

And surrender – complete faith in You.

Contributed by (Crusader /author) Evie

From the Rainbows are for Real (Private) Collection.

Published by

remnant survivor

Traditional Catholic; member of Jesus' Remnant Army and member of a Jesus to Mankind Prayer Group.