The Greatest Miracles will be Conversions: Monica’s Story

Monica’s Conversion Story

(Translated and disseminated by Jesus to Mankind Crusade Prayer Warrior- Paul M. The subheadings have been inserted by managers of this site as well as the highlighting).

My name is Monica Stancu and I live in Romania. This is a true story about how Jesus changed my life. I now believe that every conversion is, in fact, a miracle ! The best decision I have ever made was to follow Jesus. To begin, I would like to share with you about the ‘old’ Monica.

The ‘Old  Monica’

I was baptized into the Orthodox Church and as a young girl I would sometimes accompany my mother to Mass because she is a Catholic. As a family we did not practice our faith and we attended church very rarely ! Looking back on my thirty-four years of life to date, it’s been a disaster. I’ve broken all of the Ten Commandments; living a care-free life as though God didn’t exist. Unbeknown to me during this time, I was being blinded by Satan. I was not aware that in my sinfulness, I was offending God. One thing I did know is that life for me had become miserable !

During 2012, I was experiencing a crisis with professional and financial problems. I felt trapped. Things were going from bad to worse. My friend in Germany was experiencing similar problems to me and we had discussions about how we could solve our problems. In June 2013, I made a decision to begin attending Mass on most Sundays. It was a comfort for me, although I understood very little about the Catholic faith. During this time, I continued with my worldly and sinful ways because I didn’t know any better. Most of my friends were Protestant and one was Catholic; although later even he became Protestant. When we were together, God became our main topic of conversation and we had many long discussions. At that time I had begun searching for the truth. I probed my friends with many questions and as you know Protestants have many optimistic views about Christianity and this captured my attention. They invited me to their church and I obliged. They offered me many books and literature for me to read, including one written by Joel Osteen, and I knew that they were trying to convert me to Protestantism.

The search

Deep in my heart I knew something wasn’t right, so I began reading the Bible but I understood very little and I had a strange feeling in my stomach, which made me feel bad. I continued opening the Bible at random although the feelings continued and I would often close it again after a matter of minutes. I was searching for a story about someone like me and I couldn’t find it. Everything seemed ‘too deep’ for me to understand. Things took a turn for the better when, one day, I began reading the Book of Revelation. It was very confusing for me and I may as well have been trying to read Chinese.

Then my imagination was sparked to look on the internet for interpretations about what I had been reading. Scrolling down the various web pages, I came across some beautiful prayers and I downloaded them for later. Accompanying these prayers was information about a certain ‘Book of Truth. I began reading; one message after another… I couldn’t stop. I was absorbing everything like a sponge and I couldn’t get enough of everything. The prayers too, were so beautiful.

A book changed everything!

For the first time I knew that my heart had be touched by something BIG. I couldn’t resist staying away from the messages, even for one day. With this new-found prophecy, I began sharing everything about the Book of Truth with my good friend in Germany, and I asked him if it was possible for us to change our lives and to live as God wanted. His answer was that I should beware of becoming ‘extreme’ in my faith. I continued reading every message in the Book of Truth, as I believed every word was coming from Heaven. I began praying the prayers which I love. I was learning my Catholic faith from the Book of Truth and not from the usual formation that one would expect. I began to learn about the Rosary, Confession, the Mass, Holy Communion, Divine Mercy, God’s unconditional love for every one of His children regardless of faith or creed. I felt like I’d struck it rich and inherited a goldmine! I wanted to shout to the world the Book of Truth!!  

The new Monica

Daily Mass became the norm for me. I began making lists of all the sins of my life and bringing them to Confession. I was now praying the Rosary and Crusade Prayers daily. I was learning about Sister Faustina and the wonderful gift of Divine Mercy and the prayer of the Divine Mercy Chaplet. I also began reading about the lives of the saints and I learned a lot from this. Although my heart had begun to flower, I also felt a tremendous sorrow for how I had lived my life prior to my conversion. I was ashamed beyond words. I knew that Jesus’ love and forgiveness had conquered all of my sins at His great Sacrifice on Calvary. I would tell anyone and everyone about what the Book of Truth had done for me and especially my own mother.

Fighting for conversions in the Remnant Army

I’ve shared this Mission of Salvation with all the priests that I know. Actually I think that many people listen to me out of common courtesy, but often it has been like talking to a wall. I continued to read the messages over the phone to my good friend, in the hope that one day he would experience what I’ve encountered. I’m happy to say that since this time he too has received a conversion and he made a long list of the sins of his entire life and brought them to his first confession in twenty-two years! Upon hearing this good news, I became very emotional and tearfully happy for him. He told me that after his Confession, he felt so free!

Our Lord is working in a way that we cannot understand. I have found the internet to be a marvelous way of becoming an active part of the Mission of Salvation by sharing my conversion story and encouraging others in this mission. God has formed His Remnant Army to rise-up and be prayer warriors for the conversion of mankind, hence the name of the Crusade of Prayer groups- Jesus to Mankind.

Although this is the Lord’s work, He needs us to be praying, participating in The Mass, Rosary, Divine Mercy Chaplet, The Seal of the Living God, The Crusade and Litany prayers, time before the Blessed Sacrament, confessing our sins to a priest. We are in a war for souls. The war is fought in the heavens between God and Satan – Angels vs devils. There are no aircraft, tanks, warships and guns…only Prayer.

The Way Forward

This June, 2017, will be the third anniversary of my conversion. Year by year, my Faith in God has continued to evolve and deepen. I now love praying the Rosary and I’ve even started to make Rosary beads as a way of giving something back to Our Lady.

I truly believe that we are on a Mission for God that cannot fail. I believe that the Book of Truth is God preparing us for the Second Coming of Jesus Christ in Glory. And I now wish to make a very big pointI have tried my best to tell people about the Book of Truth. There have been many instances where the same people come back to me and say that others convinced them that Maria Divine Mercy is false. People believe all of the lies written about her on the internet. People think that if a priest or theologian who they like, does not believe in revelations, and tell you not to follow something, that they are right. But I believe that people should pray first and then be guided by the Holy Spirit and then follow their own hearts concerning this prophecy. Pray for the Gift of Discernment; pray as you never have before! How can it be that two solid priests beg to differ on the same authentic prophecy ?

I can tell you that God is speaking to His people through Maria Divine Mercy and I feel that no priest, no bishop and no cardinal could change my mind regarding the Book of Truth. I hear Jesus’s Voice in these messages and they are giving me huge consolation. Finally, I testify truthfully that my Conversion has come about solely through my discovery of the Book of Truth. I have attained knowledge and wisdom through reading the messages and I’ve received huge graces through the prayers, which I continue to pray daily. I have changed from living a depressing life of sin, to feeling every moment the hope and joy of living for Jesus and Mary. I look forward to the Second Coming of Jesus and to meeting you all in the New Paradise.

There, by the grace of God, go I.

Sincerely in Christ,

Monica.

Published by

DonnaLiane

Catholic mother of seven children. Crusade prayer warrior in Jesus' Final Mission to save souls.