Tonight’s Reading

The Lord supplies my daily bible reading and tonight, being Easter, when I opened and read Psalm 114, as it is numbered in my bible, ( some versions numbered differently) the connection was very obvious; strong & powerful. The strength of the connection reminded me of Jesus presence: loving and strong. In fact, I felt He was there.

(The CTS new Catholic Bible 2007)

Psalm 114 (Hebrew psalm 116a) Verses 1-9

Rescue me from Death

Alleluia!!

I love the Lord for he has heard the cry of my appeal; for he turned his ear to me in the day when I called him.

They surrounded me, the snares of the death, with the anguish of the tomb. They caught me, sorrow and distress.  I called on the Lord’s name. Oh Lord my God deliver me!

How gracious is the Lord and just! Our God has compassion! The Lord protects the simple hearts. I was helpless so he saved me.

Turn back, my soul, to your rest for the Lord has been good; he has kept my soul from death (my eyes from tears) and my feet from stumbling.

I will  walk in the presence of the Lord in the land of the Living.

How I feel about Jesus
How I feel about Jesus

 

Thank you, Lord. I love you, Lord.

Donna Liane.

 

 

 

 

Published by

DonnaLiane

Catholic mother of seven children. Crusade prayer warrior in Jesus' Final Mission to save souls.