The Book of Truth and “millennialism” – a Crusader’s query

A+M+D+G

There are 2 parts to this event – the first being the accusation of “millennialism” by a priest; and the second being the anti-mdm blogsite which also accused the Book of Truth in regards to this. The biggest problem is that people make judgements without knowing the facts. You can’t judge a book unless you have read every word within it. First of all you need to know what the word “millenialism” means and where the heresy comes in (as there are different interpretations of it)

This is our story. I think we can all identify with the issues being faced here and having the occasional doubt , or having someone throw something at us, to which we have no immediate reply. I hope you have time to read it all, as well as the extra articles (with links). I know Donna and I learnt a lot. To begin with, we both only had a rudimentary knowledge of the issue.

It all started on Mon, Jul 17, 2017  when “Crusader C” emailed us

Hi (Remnant Survivor)  & DONNA

perhaps you can help? We are having a bit of a “wobble” here at the moment. One of … priests from…, a beautiful holy priest, came to bless  (a crusader’s)  little house.. She showed him the prayer book and the Book of Truth, neither of these he had heard of before. After a brief look – I’m not sure what exactly he saw – he told her that the Church teaches against millenarianism, that when Christ returns as the Just Judge, that is “it”, the end of the cosmos, no thousand years of the Kingdom.

That really confounds me! I always understood that the “kingdom would come” once the Lord returned, that Satan would be banished from the world and we would enter a Eucharistic age of peace where the Church would function the way it was designed to. I think of Isaiah chpt 2 where arms and war are banished from the nations. And what about Revelations chpt 20 & 21, “See, I am making all things new!”. Even Our Lady of Fatima speaks of a time of peace after Russia is converted and becomes a light to the whole world. Other prophecies of the Church mention a Great Monarch and an angelic pope (who I’ve imagined is St Peter returned in glory). Are we all mistaken? Is it possible that the Church has it wrong in its dogma? This has upset  (crusader N), also (crusader A) – I told him to pray Crusade Prayer 86, “Release me from the torment of doubt”- I have always had answers after I’ve prayed that prayer.

What is your take on this? Have you come across this one before?

In my search for Milleniallism I came across the website…(this is an anti-mdm site)

(See Crusader C’s reply to this article on the aforementioned website – refuting it  –  further down.)

Looking forward to your reply!!

…. (Crusader C)

Remnant Survivor replied:

“Dear  Crusaders C, A and N,

… Milleniarianism or millenialism  is often quoted when anyone speaks of certain prophecies.

It refers to Christ’s reign in 1000 years of peace (Revelation). Some people think that it means that Christ will walk the earth with us at this time.

Other people  (rightly) say that Christ will not walk this earth again.

Many people misunderstand what the Catholic Church teaches about this..

What is in the Book of Truth aligns perfectly with Church Teachings.

I have attached some articles. See if they help you to understand it a bit better.

There are many false interpretations of what this term actually means.

Please forward this to A and N.”

The next day, (R.S.) also remembered:

Hi C,

I remembered some time ago I read about the “middle coming”(St Cyril of Jerusalem).

See documents attached.

Pass on the readings – it is important that people are equipped to fight any arguments which may be used to distract them from the Truth and from this very important Mission.

Most good priests reject the Book of Truth.

Remember it said in Daniel that the Truth would be “locked’ until the end.

Daniel refers to a “future book”.

The readings I sent to Crusader C. were:

And

This famous excerpt from a sermon by St. Bernard of Clairvaux (Sermo 5, In Adventu Domini, 1-3: Opera Omnia, Edit. Cisterc. 4 {1966}, 188-190 is used in the Roman Office of Readings for Wednesday of the First Week of Advent. It speaks of not 2 but 3 comings of the Lord.

See it at:    https://www.crossroadsinitiative.com/media/articles/three-comings-of-the-lord-st-bernard/

  • And also “Millennialism Properly Defined” by  by Ronald L. Conte Jr.
    (very lengthy, but comprehensive, Catholic article).

See it at:        http://www.catholicplanet.com/articles/article126.htm

  • Then I remembered reading an article on the “hidden coming” by St Cyril:

http://biblefalseprophet.com/2016/03/04/st-cyril-of-jerusalem-on-the-hidden-coming-of-the-lord-the-warning/

Crusader C’s final say and Action taken (on 18 July, 2017)

(Crusader C.): “With this particular issue, searching out what Millenarianism actually was (as my Catchesim was not very informative, only a passing remark with reference to Denzinger-Schonberg dogma which I found online) I came across a website, printed out its “refuting MDM” over this issue. As I read it, errors leapt off the page at me. So I sat down and wrote a response, in which the answers actually came to me. This is what I wrote (I think under the influence of the Holy Spirit)

Meantime I have just posted a comment on that blogsite.

Do you know, through every wobble that happens I find I grow STRONGER.

Always, always, I pray the Crusade 86 prayer “Release me from the torment of doubt”  and always answers come to me!

This is what I commented (on the anti mdm website):

‘There’s a TOTAL INACCURACY at the head of your blogsite on “The Millenarian”. You say ‘The Church rejects the notion that Christ will VISIBLY reign on earth for 1,000 years following His Second Coming. Maria Divine Mercy actively promotes this idea.

In fact, NO, she doesn’t! In her messages from Jesus Christ He states quite categorically that He will never walk the earth again – so your words are quite wrong. Anyway, she does not “promote” any “idea”. The words are not her own. It is Jesus making this clear. He also says that no human person can interpret the prophecies and symbolism of the Book of Revelations. He alone, the Lamb, is the one who breaks the Seven Seals, which He is doing in the messages given to Maria Divine Mercy, because, in these crucial times, He will not leave us orphans. We need to understand and be aware of the grand deception in progress.

Yes, agreed, the kingdom to come will HAVE NO END, but for a thousand years Satan will be bound. That does not mean the kingdom will only last for a thousand years, but men and women will inhabit Paradise for that period of time without any interference from Satan; they will live in communion with God as it was originally meant to be, had Adam and Eve not fallen.

Read Chapter 20 & 21 of Revelations. It states that after the Beast is defeated and the devil sent to the bottomless pit, all the souls martyred for their witness to Christ during the tribulation will be raised with Him and will reign for a thousand years. The remainder of the dead will not be raised to life until the end of this period at the SECOND resurrection and the final judgment.

When Christ returns in glory so that every eye will see Him, He snatches all those who belong to Him into the clouds while the Heavens and the Earth are renewed after the devastation of the great tribulation. He returns with all the saints, the 144,000 and a huge multitude from every nation “including those who have come out of the great tribulation and washed their robes in the Blood of the Lamb”.

A thousand years is mentioned THREE times in Chapter 20 alone as if to emphasize this period. Maybe that is why Our Lord, speaking to us through Maria Divine Mercy’s messages, says, “Know that the thousand years referred to in the Book of Revelation means JUST THAT.” (28 May, 2012) “The words contained in My Holy Book, the Holy Bible, do not lie!” (23 February 2012) Perhaps this could be a divine correction of a misunderstanding? But it certainly ISN’T Maria Divine Mercy speaking – as you suggest!’ “

Comment (Remnant Survivor:

Somehow I doubt very much that this blogsite will publish Crusader C’s correction, but at least it gives them food for thought and hopefully plants a little seed of Truth

Crusader C. emailed Donna on 23 July 2017

Subject: Millenarianism

“Good morning DONNA

Thank you for all your input on this tricky subject. And yes, God DOES have a sense of humour – I have experienced that too in my walk. And I do love Jeremiah*, so that was wonderful His leading you and me to that passage. … 

Yes, whenever I have a “wobble” with MDM I always, always, pray Prayer 86 “Release me from the torment of Doubt”. Every time, without fail, the Lord has given me an answer within 24 hours.

As your Mum predicted, Donna, they didn’t publish my comment. That’s Ok, the process of writing it helped me, and others. I sent it to Crusader P … and he has spread it around other …  members. Anyway, thank you again for your concern and all that you have shared. We are all here to support each other in the ongoing journey.   …

God bless you and your family abundantly.

(Crusader) C”

Jeremiah*  – see Reading at end of this article

Days later, (on 22nd July) Donna  replied :

 “Hi C…,,

I know that mum has already provided an answer for you because I didn’t have time – but I rang her to check. I’m going to call this “An answer to Millenialaism” because mum may need to publish some information for others struggling with interpretations. This ( see Bible reading below) is just what God gave me, in response to the priest’s objections but it’s nothing if not direct! 

The evil one is very good at needling us with tormenting accusing thoughts at times including through others. I know that when I have experienced this, and I certainly have, that I have asked Our Lord for clarification and wisdom and He has always provided it in the most amazing way- sometimes sooner, sometimes later, eradicating doubt and it ends up strengthening my faith even further and expanding my trust and understanding. This is actually what he promised to do when we work through these false challenges to His Word or confused interpretations, so it’s no surprise really. 🙂 

For myself, I knew that the definition of Millennialism didn’t exactly match what MDM described but I couldn’t remember what was the difference. I know the Bible itself says there will be 1000 years of peace and I don’t think we can say that has ever happened in History yet, so it must be still to come!

… I prayed and then opened the Bible for an answer to your priest and the ideas that supposedly clashed because God gave me His thoughts. It describes both the priest’s limited understanding and appreciation of God’s Word and plan, and also the chastisement, I think. I opened this on the night you asked me about it:- after asking God for an answer for you. The first line is the funniest. God has a sense of humour! Not what I was expecting! Anyway, I printed the words at the bottom. 

Furthermore, I afterwards opened on another passage (this time from the Book of Truth) under inspiration to do so. I did this today– just before writing to you and I opened on this! What are the chances? I hope God’s Word helps you all therefore and strengthens you also.

 Anything unclear will be revealed in time (and with prayer) to the degree we trust Him.”

Comment by R.S. I love the readings Donna always gets in response to issues and problems we have. It is to affirm all of us that Jesus always answers us when we ask for help.

Donna’s Readings: 

  • Jeremiah 4: 22- Jeremiah 5: 19

22 For my people are stupid, they do not know me; they are slow-witted children, and they have no understanding: they are clever enough at doing wrong, but do not know how to do right.

23 I beheld the earth, and, lo, it was without form, and void; and the heavens, and they had no light.

24 I beheld the mountains, and, lo, they trembled, and all the hills moved lightly.

25 I beheld, and, lo, there was no man, and all the birds of the heavens were fled.

26 I beheld, and, lo, the fruitful place was a wilderness, and all the cities thereof were broken down at the presence of the Lord, and by his fierce anger.

27 For thus hath the Lord said, The whole land shall be desolate; yet will I not make a full end.

28 For this shall the earth mourn, and the heavens above be black; because I have spoken it, I have purposed it, and will not repent, neither will I turn back from it.

29 The whole city shall flee for the noise of the horsemen and bowmen; they shall go into thickets, and climb up upon the rocks: every city shall be forsaken, and not a man dwell therein.

30 And when thou art spoiled, what wilt thou do? Though thou clothest thyself with crimson, though thou deckest thee with ornaments of gold, though thou rentest thy face with painting, in vain shalt thou make thyself fair; thy lovers will despise thee, they will seek thy life.

31 For I have heard a voice as of a woman in travail, and the anguish as of her that bringeth forth her first child, the voice of the daughter of Zion, that bewaileth herself, that spreadeth her hands, saying, Woe is me now! for my soul is wearied because of murderers.

Run ye to and fro through the streets of Jerusalem, and see now, and know, and seek in the broad places thereof, if ye can find a man, if there be any that executeth judgment, that seeketh the truth; and I will pardon it.

And though they say, The Lord liveth; surely they swear falsely.

O Lord, are not thine eyes upon the truth? thou hast stricken them, but they have not grieved; thou hast consumed them, but they have refused to receive correction: they have made their faces harder than a rock; they have refused to return.

Therefore I said, Surely these are poor; they are foolish: for they know not the way of the Lord, nor the judgment of their God.

I will get me unto the great men, and will speak unto them; for they have known the way of the Lord, and the judgment of their God: but these have altogether broken the yoke, and burst the bonds.

Wherefore a lion out of the forest shall slay them, and a wolf of the evenings shall spoil them, a leopard shall watch over their cities: every one that goeth out thence shall be torn in pieces: because their transgressions are many, and their backslidings are increased.

How shall I pardon thee for this? thy children have forsaken me, and sworn by them that are no gods: when I had fed them to the full, they then committed adultery, and assembled themselves by troops in the harlots’ houses.

They were as fed horses in the morning: every one neighed after his neighbour’s wife.

Shall I not visit for these things? saith the Lord: and shall not my soul be avenged on such a nation as this?

10 Go ye up upon her walls, and destroy; but make not a full end: take away her battlements; for they are not the Lord’s.

11 For the house of Israel and the house of Judah have dealt very treacherously against me, saith the Lord.

12 They have belied the Lord, and said, It is not he; neither shall evil come upon us; neither shall we see sword nor famine:

13 And the prophets shall become wind, and the word is not in them: thus shall it be done unto them.

14 Wherefore thus saith the Lord God of hosts, Because ye speak this word, behold, I will make my words in thy mouth fire, and this people wood, and it shall devour them.

15 Lo, I will bring a nation upon you from far, O house of Israel, saith the Lord: it is a mighty nation, it is an ancient nation, a nation whose language thou knowest not, neither understandest what they say.

16 Their quiver is as an open sepulchre, they are all mighty men.

17 And they shall eat up thine harvest, and thy bread, which thy sons and thy daughters should eat: they shall eat up thy flocks and thine herds: they shall eat up thy vines and thy fig trees: they shall impoverish thy fenced cities, wherein thou trustedst, with the sword.

18 Nevertheless in those days, saith the Lord, I will not make a full end with you.

19 And it shall come to pass, when ye shall say, Wherefore doeth the Lord our God all these things unto us? then shalt thou answer them, Like as ye have forsaken me, and served strange gods in your land, so shall ye serve strangers in a land that is not your’s.

20 Declare this in the house of Jacob, and publish it in Judah, saying,

21 Hear now this, O foolish people, and without understanding; which have eyes, and see not; which have ears, and hear not:

22 Fear ye not me? saith the Lord: will ye not tremble at my presence, which have placed the sand for the bound of the sea by a perpetual decree, that it cannot pass it: and though the waves thereof toss themselves, yet can they not prevail; though they roar, yet can they not pass over it?

23 But this people hath a revolting and a rebellious heart; they are revolted and gone.

24 Neither say they in their heart, Let us now fear the Lord our God, that giveth rain, both the former and the latter, in his season: he reserveth unto us the appointed weeks of the harvest.

25 Your iniquities have turned away these things, and your sins have withholden good things from you.

26 For among my people are found wicked men: they lay wait, as he that setteth snares; they set a trap, they catch men.

27 As a cage is full of birds, so are their houses full of deceit: therefore they are become great, and waxen rich.

Following is the reading from the Book of Truth Donna opened up – days later – just before she replied to Crusader C’s email:

June 9, 2013

My beloved daughter, the pain you endure physically at this time is to save souls, who are so far removed from Me, that were you not to offer this to Me as a victim soul, they would be lost to Me forever. Always remember how much it hurts Me and breaks My Heart when I lose even just one soul.

My Love for humanity remains intact, for nothing could ever stop Me from loving each precious soul. I love them so much that the Gifts I have given you, My daughter, of seeing all of God’s children as He sees them, with a purity of heart, is never ending. This is why you suffer so much, My little one. It is not because of those whose anger insults you, but it is because of those souls who are in terrible darkness and whose destiny terrifies you, that you endure these new physical afflictions.

Please understand that when you become impatient and upset, because of these painful trials, that they are nothing compared to the intense suffering which faces those souls who will be taken by the beast. It will mean nothing when compared to souls who must endure the pain of suffering in Purgatory. How little this will mean to you when you see how I will pluck those souls, who otherwise would not be able to save themselves, from the evil grasp of the beast.

My daughter, no matter how painful this suffering is, it will not matter when I unite God’s children, when the most Glorious Paradise will descend on the Great Day. When the New Jerusalem comes down upon the world to the sound of trumpets, the lights will fill the skies and all will be silent then before the sound of angels, whose singing will reach every soul before the final moment.

This will be the last hour when I come to Judge the living and the dead. 

Your Jesus

 

Published by

remnant survivor

Traditional Catholic; member of Jesus' Remnant Army and member of a Jesus to Mankind Prayer Group.